Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines
6 National appearances: AJHL & Doyle Cup Champs: 2001,03,05,07,08


Established: 1996

The Camrose Sport Development Society brought the Camrose Kodiaks to this great City in 1996! The Sport Development Society is a non profit organization that wanted to bring Junior A hockey to Camrose. In only 3 short years the Kodiaks reached the League Final and in year 4 they became National Champions! The Kodiaks began playing in the Max Mclean arena where many teams feared to come and play. Now they call the Encana arena home as it is a state of the art multi purpose facility that has room for 3000 people including standing room.

The Kodiaks have been:

AJHL ChampionsĀ (5) times: 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2008

Doyle Cup ChampionsĀ (5) times: 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2008

The Kodiaks have been at theĀ RBC Cup, (6) times: 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2011

Camrose Kodiaks Drafted or Signed as free agents to the NHL:


  • Richard Petiot Los Angeles Kings (#116 overall)
  • Rory Rawlyk New York Rangers (Free Agent)


  • Dan Glover New Jersey Devils (8th round, #250 overall)


  • Mike Brodeur – Chicago Blackhawks (7th round, #211 overall)


  • Matt McKnight – Dallas Stars (9th round, #280 overall)
  • Justin Taylor – Calgary Flames (Free Agent)


  • Brennan Evans – Calgary Flames (Free Agent).
  • Mason Raymond – Vancouver Canucks (2nd round, #51 overall)
  • TJ Fast – Los Angeles Kings (2nd round, #60 overall)
  • Dan Bertram – Chicago Blackhawks- (2nd round, #54th overall)


  • Allen York – Columbus Blue Jackets (6th round, #158th overall)


  • Joe Colborne – Boston Bruins (1st round, #16th overall)
  • Andrew MacWilliam – Toronto Maple Leafs (7th round, #168th overall).


  • Dylan Olsen – Chicago Blackhawks (1st round, #28th overall)
  • Macgregor Sharp – Anaheim Ducks (Free Agent)
  • Evan Oberg- Vancouver Canucks (Free Agent)
  • Nick Holden- Columbus Blue Jackets (Free Agent)


  • Ben Gallacher – Florida Panthers (4th round, #93rd overall)


  • Mike Connolly San Jose Sharks (Free Agent)
  • Sam Jardine – Chicago Blackhawks (6th round, #169th overall)
  • Wacey Hamilton Ottawa Senators (Free Agent)


  • Jesse Todd Montreal Canadiens (Free Agent)


  • Karl Stollery – Colorado Avalanche (Free Agent)